Important Dates

Call for Papers 28th January   2016
Notification of Full Paper Acceptance 26th August   2016
Submission of PowerPoint Presentations: 1st November   2016

Paper Submission

Submissions are managed with Easy Chair, For Paper Submission please click here


Email your submissions at

Call for Papers

Submissions from academic, research, consulting, industry, intermediary and policy organisations are encouraged and should focus on the following general themes or the conference focus themes:

Science, Technology and Innovation Policy and Governance:

  • Global trends in Science, Technology and Innovation Policy
  • National and Regional Innovation System , Clusters and Industrial Networks
  • Governance issue surrounding innovation policy
  • Integrating STI in Public Policy and Development
  • Role of Academia , Industry and Government in Science, Technology and Innovation Policy and its implementation
  • Role of STI policy institutions
  • Funding for promotion of STI policy and its Implementation
  • Science, Technology and Innovation Policy Evaluations
  • Science, Technology and Innovation (STI) indicators and their assessment

Economics of Innovation and Development:

  • Economic Development through STI system
  • Innovation for low income markets and social innovation
  • Technology transfer , marketing and commercialization
  • Innovation and Entrepreneurship in developing countries
  • Intellectual Property Rights and Economic Development
  • Role of Business R&D on economic growth

Innovation and R&D Management:

  • Technology and Innovation Management
  • Innovation management in multinational corporations
  • Science technology and business parks
  • Evaluation of R&D Institutions supporting STI system.
  • Evalution of R&D projects

Keynote Speakers

  • Dr. SM Qureshi    
    Former Federal Secretary (S&T)   

  • Prof. Dr. Anwar-ul-Hassan Gilani
    Chairman PCST   

  • Prof. Dr. Maria Nedeva
    Manchester Buisness School    
    United Kingdom

  • Dr. Marina Ranga
    Senior Researcher, H-STAR Institute, Stanford University

  • Prof. Zamri Mohamed
    Universiti of Teknologi

  • Dato' Dr. Samsudin Tugiman
    Chairman ISTIC

    President ECO Science Foundation

  • Dr. Youngah Park
    Korea Institute of S&T Evaluation and Planning

Become Our Sponsor

MUISTD Highlights